Universally challenged

It’s been a while since the last mumuendo and then all of a sudden three accidental innuendos cum along at once.

Here’s the first, check back over the next couple of days for the rest.

Said whilst talking about watching and “playing” University Challenge variously with Philip (a friend of mine who was a temporary lodger at my mum’s house – sounds weird, it wasn’t), Clare (a family friend and my brothers ex-girlfriend who, at a different time to Philip, was a lodger at my mum’s house – sounds weird, it wasn’t), my uncle Alex (never a lodger, but definitely a bit weird) and my mum’s partner Peter (a London taxi driver, I’ll let you decide if that makes him weird or not).

“I used to do it with Philip and loved it.”

“And I used to do it with Clare. But not Philip and Clare together.”

“Then I did it with Alex and Clare but they always came first because they are younger and I couldn’t get it out [the answers] fast enough”.

“When I do it with Peter, he thinks I’m amazing. Don’t you?”

Peter: “I do, it’s amazing! It’s a real education.”

This entry was posted in Mumuendo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

