Up the creek

Some aquatic Mumuendo for you to get your oar into. 

When talking about an ill-judged Cornish boating trip with her partner my mother dearest said:

“I told him I didn’t want him to take me up the creek. But he insisted and said ‘I’ve been up creeks loads of times before, I know what I’m doing. There’s nothing to worry about, it’ll be fine’.

Well he took me up the creek and as I predicted it all went wrong and he got stuck. We ended up having to get a local giggling teenager to pull us out.”

This all happened on a small rowing boat. The mind boggles!

This entry was posted in Mumuendo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

