Sonuendo

Another prime cut of Mumuendo courtesy of my dear old ma, in the sense that without my childish interjections it would have passed entirely unnoticed.

When talking to a group of close family about the various solutions she had considered for a particularly troublesome financial problem my mum said:

“I’ve gone through every fucking scenario!”

Me: “Do you mean every fucking scenario or every fucking scenario?”

She look at me with disgust and disappointment, ignored my comment, turned to the room and said:

“I’ve even considered topping myself”

Me “Do you mean topping yourself or topping* yourself?”

* Admittedly, an obscure reference to copping a feel or, perhaps more commonly known as, titting-up. But the majority of the people in the room got the reference. This makes me both slightly proud and slightly ashamed of my family.

This entry was posted in Mumuendo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sonuendo

  1. Pingback: Cum on over to my place part 2: The girl next door | Manifestations of Baboonery

Leave a Reply

