Look at the mess you’ve made of my rug!

A freshly squeezed example of my mum’s on-going accidental innuendo, will this mumunedo never cease?

Said when slighty losing her cool with two young children who were pushing each other around her front room in a cardboard box:

“Please stop sliding that dirty box on my carpet.  It’s leaving marks!”

This entry was posted in Mumuendo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look at the mess you’ve made of my rug!

  1. marks that we can clean for you

    • I’ll pass on the message to my mum!

      If I’m honest, readers, I wrote and re-wrote this comment numerous times with various innuendos about my mum’s dirty carpet. But ultimately I bottled it each time I was about to hit publish.

      I’m fairly sure she’d kill me the next time see saw me. I’d end looking like the little nasty in Gremlins who got nuked in the microwave and I’m fairly sure the carpet would be a write-off.

Leave a Reply

